David Fairbairn wins Mosman Art Prize, 2012

Congratulations to David Fairbairn who has won the 2012 Mosman Art Prize!

Established in 1947, the Prize is one of the oldest and most prestigious, local government art awards in Australia.

The 2012 Mosman Art Prize was judged by Anne Flanagan, Deputy Director, Art Gallery of New South Wales. Mosman Council sponsors the major prize of $30,000 (acquisitive).

David will be having a solo exhibition at James Makin Gallery in October 2012.


Other News

Ara Dolatian finalist in the Midsumma and Australia Post Art Award

Emma Coulter finalist in the Arthur Guy Memorial Prize